Being Gisele-like

So I want to introduce you to this blog with a little story: I was at the hair salon, touching up my roots this week, and I came across this:

I mean, look at this couple. Look at her! This wicked smile promptly ignited a bit of jealousy, but since that’s not my nature, I decided I should aspire to be more like what Gisele represents – this ultimate woman, who manages to be ridiculously gorgeous, has an amazing career and even seems to be… nice! (Even though this picture seems to say otherwise).

I personally believe the only way she has achieved it all was through discipline, ah , the art of being disciplined. Discipline is an enemy I have owned before, but I’ve been knocked out by it lately. I’m only 22 but I already use work stress as an excuse for lack of discipline, and instant gratification’s been my close friend lately.

But who doesn’t feel somewhat inspired by a picture like this? Sure, some girls would feel defeated, depressed, even, but there’s no reason to. I don’t think ice cream’s the answer to facing a picture like this in a magazine – it should prompt you to go running, to do some highlights, to do whatever it takes to make you feel confident, after all, isn’t that exactly what she’s alluding there?

I wanna get my confidence back, and I’ll fight for it – I’ll go back to the gym, even if I’m tired from work (Gisele would! Madonna would, too). I’ll be strong enough not to indulge myself in chocolate if I’m feeling down (can you imagine Gisele in her couch having Haagen Dazs in front of the TV? exactly).

Starting TODAY, not tomorrow, I’ll try my best to stop feeling bad for lack of discipline, and do everything my fictional Gisele would, as a way of start feeling better about myself and getting my confidence back, and will be telling it all here.

Step one, evening skin care routine, here I go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

