Small Extravagances

This week was all about work, so I felt I could infuse some bits of glamour to get through it. Here’s what I went for.

Les Nuits d’Hadrien, by Annick Goutal, is the one scent I have never grown tired of. I’ve been fooled before by other perfumes, believed I could use them until they were finished, but it happens every time. It’s love at first sniff, five months later, can’t stand it.  I was cautious with this one, not only because it looks so precious, I knew if I could control myself and not wear it every day, I could get to the second bottle – and I have. This is what luxury smells like.

The paillettes on these Miu Mius speak for themselves. I have to say though, no other shoe brings so much fun – the amusement on other people faces (notably girls) is priceless. Apparently they sparkle tremendously, I obviously can’t tell when I’m wearing them…

This is the reason this post’s title is “Small Extravagances” – I wanted to go with “Small Luxuries”, but Zara wouldn’t qualify for that. So extravagances seemed ok, I mean, most people consider leopard to be extravagant, and this is the perfect uplifting coat. You can wear whatever bland nothings, old cotton black leggings underneath and still look fabulous.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

